How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently

facebook account delete

 Sometimes you want to get out of the
Facebook world. Most of the people know about deactivating
their Facebook. But it is also possible to permanently delete
your Facebook account. Do remember to download a copy of
your Facebook data before deleting your account.

is the biggest social network in the world with around 1.4
billion active users per day. An uncountable number of profiles
come into existence every day. Many people post almost all of
their life activities on Facebook. For some people, it’s only a
medium to remain connected with their old friends and remember
their birthdays.

Sometimes you want to get out of your Facebook life and enjoy
the real world. You do this by deactivating your Facebook
account. But you can also delete your Facebook account
permanently if you want to leave Facebook for the rest of your

Also Read: How To Auto Delete
Your Facebook Account After You Die

Backup your Facebook data

Before saying goodbye to your Facebook life, you should backup
your data in case you need it at a later point in time.

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. While in the General tab. Click Download a
    of your Facebook data.
  3. Click Start My Archive.
    download copy of facebook data
  4. Enter your Facebook account password. Click
  5. Click Start My Archive in the Request My
    Download box.

Facebook will then gather all your data and send the copy to
your registered email address.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

It’s simple. You might be thinking why I am telling you such
simple thing. If you know how to deactivate your Facebook
account, it’s good. But some people might not be aware of this.
Here are the steps to deactivate your Facebook account:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click General in the left pane. Earlier the option
    to deactivate Facebook account was on the Security page (now
    Security and Login).
  3. Click Manage Account on the screen. Then
    click Deactivate your account.
    facebook account deactivate

How to delete Facebook account permanently?

One thing that most users want to know is how to delete
Facebook account permanently. For this, follow the steps:

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Visit this link,
  3. Click Delete My Account.
    facebook account delete
  4. I can’t go further as I don’t want to delete my Facebook
    account. So, go ahead yourself.

Important things to consider before you close Facebook account

Make sure you’ve downloaded a copy of your Facebook data before
deactivating or permanently deleting it. You might be aware of
the fact that you can gain access to your Facebook account
after you’ve deactivated it. But be careful, you won’t get the
chance to change your mind after you’ve deleted your Facebook
account permanently. So, take your decision wisely.

It will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos,
videos, posts, likes, comments, messages, and everything else.
Other Facebook users won’t be able to visit your profile during
the deletion process. However, the text messages, images you’ve
sent to your friends via chat will reside at their end because
they’re a part of their account also. You can ask them to
delete your messages.

Got something to add? Drop your thoughts and feedback.

Also Read: How To Delete Facebook Search
History All At Once?


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: